How protective of your computer are you?

Thomasss

Retired Moderator
Retired Staff
Nov 19, 2015
The Clouds
I don't let anyone touch my computer, all my settings, all my little icons and everything is just how I like it; and I don't really trust anyone to use my computer. :yum:

I mean, my computer is password protected to the T, multiple passwords, everything. xD Yeah, I'm pretty protective. :yum:

How protective are you of your computer?

Belthazar

Ex-Shot Caller
Retired Staff
Mar 4, 2015
America
I live alone, so I don't need to password protect mine. I don't let anyone else use it though. I like to keep some of my Internet history private. :yum:

Claraviolet

Quite the Aristocrat
Mar 10, 2015
My family knows my laptop password. I don't really care about privacy when it comes to family members.
As for the normal security, I do have password set for my computer and I don't use any hints for it. Also, I use Kaspersky. I have been using it for 6 years. It protects me when I am browsing stuff on the internet.

I had keylogger a while back but I have uninstalled it, as it was creating too many log files and such. I do hide my files, when someone else (other than my family members like friends, colleagues) uses the computer though. I used to have a cooling pad for my laptop but not anymore. I am planning to get one though.

Chris Grigg

Executive
Executive
Oct 28, 2017
South Carolina
www.USHost247.com
I spent $3000 on my mining/gaming computer, so I protect it with my life haha.
I have a Nest Cam that records 10 days of 1080p HD video and audio recording of the room with my computer.
It isn't password protected due to it mining 24/7 (crypto) because the pc will reboot if it fails during the mining and auto-restart mining.

Friendly Survival

Moderation Director
Nov 4, 2017
I spent $3000 on my mining/gaming computer, so I protect it with my life haha.
I have a Nest Cam that records 10 days of 1080p HD video and audio recording of the room with my computer.